Media releases

List of participating universities for free website access

Monday, 1 October 2012

The first universities to participate in Cell C’s reverse billing initiative are now live. This initiative is aimed at assisting students to access course material necessary to complete the academic year.

Cell C is in the process of engaging with the major public universities and has requested information from them in order to implement the reverse billing service for their students.

Continue to check this page for updates on the institutions that are live with reverse billing.

Universities now live:

  • University of Pretoria
  • University of Cape Town
  • Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
  • University of Johannesburg
  • Tshwane University of Technology
  • University of Western Cape
  • University of Free State
  • Walter Sisulu University
  • Central University of Technology
  • University of KwaZulu-Natal
  • Sol Plaatje University

Back to media releases